Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

My To-do list.

Take pills, take hot drink, drink more juice, eat treat, go to bed, watch rubbish films.

The pills are new. D decided that cos I wasn't well he'd get The full price, "real" pills and not supermarket's own (which I actually like!) Original flavour gives me the boak* so it's Blackcurrent all the way. Dissolve from pills not powder. I'll let you know!

My muddy puddle type drink is pineapple juice and Dr Pepper. Pineapple because I've read that it's good for mucous and the Dr Pepper is just to dilute it a bit otherwise get heartburn. Resulting juice tastes a bit like marzapan. This is cool as I like all those favours.

The treat might be a mistake and I might need to give up on it. Some days I'm sure Dairy is not my friend!

Ok. So as you've guessed today didn't include much moving about at all. Went up to see my furry adopted nephew but he was content not to do so much either. We agreed to leave the tap dancing routine for another day. Thereafter, there was much sitting and taking of pills.

I'll fully catch up with comments and back blipping & such in a few days, I'm sure.

*boak - Scottish-ism for feeling sick/heaving. Sometimes called the Dry Boak! Have a nice supper!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.