I think this is ........

.............. a Little Blue Heron (please correct me if I am wrong).

I think it's a little noisy/grainy but it is what it is.

The day started grey, dull and rainy .... but by lunchtime the sun came out and it was warm enough to put the roof down on the car.
I spent the afternoon cruising the Clearwater and St Pete's area and also visited the Florida Botanical Gardens near Indian Rocks ..... not the largest I have ever seen but very nice.

Have a lot of peli shots, cormorant shots, gull shots and other heron shots, as well as some views and water shots but liked this little one the best.

Spent some time on the phone early this morning as my credit card has been compromised (again) in the UK ....... it's becoming a pain as this was the same one that was compromised back in January ..... I need to look and see where I used the both of them just before the false transactions (I have an idea where it is but will have to double-check) - the weird thing is that it's been used both for UK purchases as well as US purchases AND an online dating site!!!!!! One transaction has gone though but they stopped the others .... I will not be liable though. It's a pretty hefty amount.

When we had the BoBB Florida 2014, Debbi brought me BlipBear and Kiwi and they will be travelling back to the UK with me ...... they have visited Florida before so they are just chillin' right now after being bundled up in a box in the US Postal system (they did take a ride out with me today) ...... photo fun with them when we get back :-))

Thank you for all your comments on my "view from a balcony" yesterday ......




NIKON D5200 : f/8 : 1/125" : 300mm : ISO 500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.