Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Narrowest house in Bingley?

I walk past this house almost daily and thought I'd blip it today - it must be the narrowest house in Bingley I reckon - it's actually called 'The Narrows' (of course).

I took half a dozen pics and then the gentleman appeared at the top of the snicket. As he passed I thought I would explain what I was doing - seeing as I'd just taken his pic and we talked about the narrow house, he was an elderly gentleman who lived in Bingley but he said he'd never noticed how narrow the house was before. He thought it may have been part of a bigger house at some point but I'm not so sure.

He told me there was a similar very narrow house in Ambleside village which he liked.

I told him about blip and that I take a photo everyday and that the joy of being out with my camera opens my eyes to what is around me. He said how lovely Bingley was for interesting and beautiful things to photo and I agree totally with him. He then told me about a favourite viewpoint of his - which was a new one on me - but I will investigate further and see if it makes for a nice photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.