What you doing there David???

I've noticed this street art before when I've been driving past on my way to Haworth and short of a blip, thought I would stop and take a pic.
It's randomly (or so I thought) on the side of the not too glamorous Crossroads Inn pub, just before a little roundabout.
Well what's David Hockney doing there... on a bike with a cig in his mouth?
Now I have seen this image also on one of the outside walls at Salts Mill... fair doos with the Hockney connection there but what's David doing here?
So I googled.. apparently it is street art by Bristol born street artist Stewy who did a series of famous people on their bikes on the route of Le Tour.... ahhh it's all making sense!
Fascinating that this is identical to the one at Salts Mill, so he has stencils for his art... ooo I LOVE that! More about Stewy!! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.