Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Loch of Lowes, Dunkeld

Went in search of ospreys at the Loch of Lowes. The male arrived on 21st March but the female is not expected until 30th March - her usual time every year. She is very old - I think 30 years of age - so people at the Reserve are very anxious. She is not traceable having not been ringed. Managed to get a good shot of their normal nest which they tend to use every year - no good without an osprey nearby though LOL! I had a good time with lots of fellow photographers who had lots of good tips. I was a bit intimidated by the very professional cameras with huge long lens! Got some good shots but the one of the Loch is my blip. I spent some time in Dunkeld too as it is old hunting ground for me. It is much changed from those days though, with deli shops, curio shops etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.