Beach Stone

This is focus stack of a stone that I picked up on the beach in Scotland the other week. My Dad noticed it at the same time as I did, and said that it would possibly make a good blip subject (I'm slowly training him in the ways of blip, and who knows he might even sign up as a blipper). I was drawn to this particular stone as it seemed to have a ring of different coloured stone embedded in it. I've processed this a little to bring out some of the texture and detail in the stone.

It's 100 days to the Grand Depart of the Le Tour de France in Yorkshire, and I've just booked my parking permit for the second day in York. I can't wait to for that to come around. I've been in Paris during Le Tour previously and I went to London in 2007 to see the prologue Time Trial and Grand Depart the last time the Tour visited Britain and the atmosphere was brilliant, and I'm sure it will be even better in my Homeland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.