Plus ça change...

By SooB

The Tide is High

Beautiful crisp, blue-sky, still winter day today. After a rubbish night with Conor (who suddenly wants to sleep in our bed) we all slept in until 8.15. Somehow everyone was dressed, breakfasted, washed and out of the door by 8.35 (even with 5 minutes piano practice for Katherine).

Conor and I had a lovely morning walk, and the whole family was dragged out for an afternoon walk. I think in Scotland you have to take advantage of the good days when they come. (I was going to say "in a Scottish winter", but the rule holds good all year round really.)

This is at Tyninghame this afternoon. This is how the beach normally looks. I guess the big moon has something to do with all this water being here, instead of out there where it normally is.

Mr B has been up to his blip-finding tricks again - so I'll be back to Tyninghame soon for more - but I loved this shot too much.

In other news, made all the kids' Christmas cards this afternoon (Katherine has 23 on her list, Conor has 42. He's a popular boy, or just not able to discriminate yet between friends and people whose name he knows. Actually, some of the people on his list have names like: "that other boy with the blonde hair who I [me, not Conor] confuse with William and who is picked up by his Granny". I'll have to take a secret photo of the sign in sheet and get all their names!) And I've pretty much written all the cards to go to Australia and NZ that were supposed to be posted today...

But I didn't make the ginger cordial. But I have decided to add limoncello to the list of things to be made. Pluses and minuses.

Inevitably, here's the musical link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.