South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Heather in our garden

This is a close-up on a heather bush in our garden, which has the most wonderful almond fragrance. I think it's my favourite scent in the garden. It blooms really early and I always hope for some warmish sunny days as it brings out the fragrance so well.

Felt very lacking in energy this morning - I don't think the grey, heavy weather helped. I caught the only sun in the photos I took in the garden around 9 am. My energy levels shot up mid-afternoon for some reason and I dusted, unplugged and moved an old defunct printer from the office. I also emptied out and sorted an old dusty box with computer cables and various defunct wires and plugs in it. We also found, lurking under the depths of the desk, a really old Reader's Digest guide to computers from the year 2000 which my son decided to keep for posterity! I was really glad that the day ended up being productive - I don't like to feel I've achieved absolutely nothing! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.