Journey Through Time

By Sue

Early Rhododendron

Oh, first of all, (I am adding this in after I looked at the photos myself), check out the photo from last year and then the one the year before that. Two flower shots that I always kind of liked. See....flowers, flowers, flowers. Maybe I should learn to photograph something else?


Our neighbor's rhododendron always surprises me with it's early blooming time. This one is strutting it's stuff long before the other rhodies are even thinking about it.

I dashed out between showers to get a shot of it. I'm going to make a nice hamburger soup for tonight. It's just a basic soup with lots of veggies, some barley, and hamburger. Bill has a cold, so a nice big bowl of hot soup and some Rosemary and olive oil artisan bread I picked up at the store should hit the spot. And speaking of soup, I found a new product, well new to me anyway, called Better than Bouillon which is a concentrated bouillon that gives the deepest beef flavor. It really works well in a beef based soup. Give it a try sometime, if you like to cook.

Our Pacific NW spring is here....according to the weather people, showers off and on for the seven day forecast. But we who live here who experience our long, wet springs know that there are showers off and on until July 5th. That's the joke anyway. It's not always like that, though. There is always hope for a week of warm, dry weather in there somewhere.

Must go chop veggies. See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.