Journey Through Time

By Sue

Team Tulips

Okay, I sort of gave this a lot of black. Hey, something different, right? These were at the store. This reflects our basketball team's colors of red, white and black. Maybe this will help them win their game. Ha.

I ended up cutting my finger on a tin can lid last night. See, I shouldn't be in the kitchen. It turned out to be okay, but for a few minutes I thought - oh, no...ER and stitches! But it was contained and everything was all right. Except that I don't have any more bandages that I need so I had to run back to the store for that. Every time I go into our store I am amazed at how much they are doing for the renovation/remodel. It is going to be so different from what we are used to. It is going to be quite spiffy. I suppose the prices will go up more now.

Then, horrors, I have no book to read so I popped over to the mall where my local library outlet is, and found two books. So, now I'm happy. AND, we have leftover soup and bread for dinner, which makes me VERY happy. And if the Trailblazers would win their stupid basketball game, that will make Bill happy. He is going to work but he is coughing and drippy and I am still trying to avoid that whole thing. So far, so good.

See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.