Journey Through Time

By Sue

Red-Winged Blackbird

A mostly nice day and Bill took me to Ridgefield Wildlife Refuge late in the afternoon.  It closes at 7:30 now and we got there at 5:30.  The clouds were interesting as it's going to rain tonight and they were rolling in.  The Red winged Blackbirds were everywhere, singing their song to us all the around the Refuge auto route.  The geese put on a show with all of their aerial actions, a turtle was enjoying the last of the warmth of the day, and an egret and a heron were within camera range which made me happy.  We saw a lot of wood ducks in the lake and this is the first time I've ever seen more than one at a time.  Sadly, they were just too far away to get any kind of decent shot.  You can see my collection, including a bad wood duck image ( gee that's not very encouraging is it? Well, some of the other images aren't half bad, so check it out if you want. Please and thank you.) on my Flickr page.

I used the select color on Picasa to just show off the red patch on his wings.  I rather liked this.  

Then Bill, who has been thinking of margarita's lately, took me out for Mexican food at a local restaurant.  I had one also, but it's better to sip it and not drink it with the straw.  I took too big of a drink, because it tastes sooooo good, and wow...got the "ice cream" headache, and that hurts!  So, sip, sip, sip.  I do like my margarita blended with all that ice.

And then home and fiddling with photos.  

I hope all is well with you all.  I'm dreadfully behind again.  My bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.