Cabin in the Wood

I love how in the winter, and sometimes early spring, we can see things that appear hidden at other times of the year. There are these little surprises just waiting to bring us a little excitement.

I was suffering from a little cabin fever this morning. So I took a break to deliver some legal papers. I drove a very familiar route, but for some reason this little cabin showed itself today. It was nestled between and behind two homes that I've seen many, many times before. Instant smile moment.

It got my mind to wandering ...how many times have we not seen and the needs of those around us? How many times have we missed the opportunity to reach out because things appeared hidden?

I've been working at being more in-tune with things for a couple of years now. I frequently speak about being more mindful and this was just one more reminder.

So where is your cabin in the wood?

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.