Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Progress?

Had some outside opportunities to blip that didn’t happen - very dull day (weather wise) - - so here you get my “elephant bathroom”.

More than 2 weeks ago the new cabinet for the little bathroom remodel arrived - the doors were made too short and taken away -- the measurement for the countertop was made the next day -- which was to take 2 weeks! (for a simple small rectangle?) OK, it’s here now, but no sign of a plumber to connect sink and faucet, and no sign of the correct doors yet, or the installer who has to adjust another crooked part (and he left his sweatshirt here more than 2 weeks ago.!) Is this par for the course? It’s a good thing it’s our second bathroom - the only thing I’m really missing is a functional sink next to my studio. I don’t really want to paint til that’s all done, but I’ve been playing with the color a bit. The ceiling is newly linen white. This base “brown” will ( I dearly hope!) end up looking like elephant skin with some grey glazing on top. That’s the plan...….if I don't like it, I'll just repaint it this color...

Sometime. I won’t blip it again til it’s done. (with the "before" Rousseau" version)

Patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.