Bunny Encounter

While coming in through the garage door to pick up Moira at the end of the day, my son-in-law calmly said "You might want to not let the dogs out, there is a bunny in the garage." A sweet little cottontail bunny that I have named HoneyBun. I knew this could not be a wild bunny, as she was not dashing away, but taking her time leaving the garage for the green grass. I had to leave for a rehearsal and when I came back out to get in the car, she was back in the garage. After my husband and I came home this evening, we set up our dog crate and put her in for the night. This domestic bunny would not last the night outside. I would not sleep a wink worrying about it. I hope we have not gained a pet. Moira might be happy but Buttercup and Fiona will go nuts once they know she is here. Stay tuned for more on the Bunny Encounter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.