Silk wonders

Even though I would prefer having the real thing, this silk flower arrangement grabbed my attention in the store and I just thought it would make a nice addition to the living room next to the fireplace. I love how packed with color it is and the size of it makes it perfect for standing on the floor. Some silk flowers appear so real you have to look very closely to see whether they are the genuine thing or a silk reproduction.
Today the wind could have blown you across the street it was so strong. I did not take my grandson to school today because he has a sore throat. My husband graciously offered to take care of our little patient while I went to my art class. It was great to have the break in the day and I started a new project so it was good I did not miss class. I am going to attempt working with acrylics for the first time. Most of my work is watercolor or pastels so this should be fun to learn.
Tomorrow I am going to a spa getaway with one of my sisters. We have a couple of days to have spa treatments, enjoy the hotel and then maybe see a movie before coming back home on Saturday morning. I signed up for a massage and salt scrub the first day to start and then the next day we’ll have manicures, pedicures and facials. There is a new restaurant there we want to check out too. I am really looking forward to being pampered for a couple of days. I hope to come home feeling refreshed and relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.