keithyboy

By keithyboy

Places I've never been

This building houses a hotel, shops and the hotel restaurant/bar, none of these businesses have managed to get me to part with my money. Don't get me wrong, they are lovely shops and hotel facilities but for some reason I have never set foot in any of them. That will change one day, afterall it's only 2 years sine I moved here.

You may notice a slightly peculiar tinge to things, that's down to a filter. Filters and mention of them, seem to be cropping up in my life more often so when a bargain bin was filled with them in Melbourne, I happily took a few. Now it's time to play with them, this one is designed for filtering out artificial light indoors but I'm not good at following instructions and need to figure that out for myself.

The building in the picture is a historical landmark in Queenstown, being the first hotel on the lakefront, if my memory is correct, and is now a higher end place for tourists. It even serves high tea... to a minimum of 4 per group. Incidentally, the filter works some kind of multi coated magic when used inside.

I'm getting quite keen on taking photos now, it might be time I started learning how to do it properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.