Warm and Cuddly

Only giving the voting public what they wanted after a couple of rather gross blips :-)

Lovely evening last night. The pub cum restaurant was really nice. Looks like a family run business with dad on the bar and front of house, mum in the kitchen and the 2 daughters waiting tables. Fixed price menu was interesting, varied and good value and more importantly, the food was of very good quality. My steak was as good as any I've had before. A night like this reminds me why I try so hard to avoid chain restaurants and support independent establishments.

I will be paying the White Hart at Flitton another visit. In fact, Tim doesn't know it yet, but this is where he is going for his birthday bash in June.

A control freak?

Me?

Maybe, but that's for me to decide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.