Thirsty?

Filled the Mazda with petrol. It was almost empty. Do you think it is trying to tell me something?

10km on the rowing machine last night and I beat my personal best from last year by 48 seconds. I was rather pleased with myself. I think the fact that there was a big (6 foot plus) athletic looking guy on the machine next to me who I was determined to keep pace with probably helped. Who ever said men were competitive.

Sent a message on whatsapp this morning to the children thanking them for the anniversary cards. Of course, we didn't get any, at least not from them. I'm as subtle as a brick.

I did follow up and tell them not to worry because I didn't get one from Diana either. She assures me she had one and that it was written and put somewhere really safe. Well of course it needs to be safe. There has been a spate of burglaries around here recently and I'm sure already written anniversary cards are just what they are looking for. I did let her off though. The giant box of maltesers was compensation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.