CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

I'm braking! I'm braking!

Nikonabike kindly set a tripod up for me today in the window - so that I could do the ironing and take photos at the same time.

I had a ton to do. Well actually that's a slight exaggeration, but there was lots of it, and I hate it. The addition of the tripod was rather like a carrot, and the time flew by, with a click click here and a press press there.

I picked this one out as today's blip for two reasons -
1. I like the way the bird on the right is hammering on the brakes - he obviously didn't notice the goldfinches until the last fraction of a second.
2. The braking aviator is a coal tit, (well I think it is, but I will stand corrected as I'm no expert) and we don't see many of those about. Actually we probably DO see them but hadn't realised what they were before.

Ironing done in record time. Got to dash now - I have another pressing engagement this afternoon, and it's not with an iron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.