CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Close your eyes, put your taste buds to the test

Take a sip and breathe in air to intensify the taste. Close your eyes and concentrate on the flavours and the weight of it in your mouth, recording any details that impress you. Do you taste berries? Citrus? Herbs? How does it feel in your mouth? Is it silky? Smooth? Spicy?


This woodpecker in the garden today was obviously taking some advice from wine buff Oz Clark. He looks as though he's enjoying it.

The weather has been so miserable today that I haven't done much outside. A quick dash to Stratford to catch the bank before they closed for the weekend, and that was about it. I did take a few pictures whilst I was there but they looked as sad as the weather. Luckily there are so many tourists that no-one takes any notice of anyone with a camera, so I didn't get any irate farmers chasing me like I did earlier in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.