CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Does my bum look big on this?

It's been beautiful weather here today, so we tried to do a bit in the garden Actually when I say "we" that's the royal we of course.

The bit that I did in the garden was to lay the table for lunch, so that we could eat our salad outdoors. It was a very tasty salad though.

After lunch I went on a bug-hunt. I couldn't find anything unusual, so I'm afraid you'll have to make do with this ladybird. I've been trying to identify the plant that it is on. It's a wild plant and the leaves look as though it may be of the mint family, but could be a type of nettle. As you can tell from the size of the ladybird, the plant is only tiny.

Immediately after I took this photo, this ladybird flew off, obviously a bit fed up with being chased round by a lens. Unfortunately I missed it flying and just managed a shot of some leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.