Apothecary

By Apothecary

Duplication first attempt

For my As photography, we needed to start exploring the theme of "the elements" as that is our selected topic for our exam. In our class, there is a reaccuring theme that we can photograph one or two of the elements, but not all four at one time.

To overcome this, we are exploring the technique of layering in photoshop. This image was my first attempt at layering - just to practice how to do this technique.
I set up my camera on a tripod and connected my PC with the canon utility software, this allowed my to select a timer to take lots of images at selected intervals. The camera was set to manual mode; 1/125 .sec, ISO 800 and f 4.5. Once i started the timer, i moved from each seat untill I heard the shutter release.

I loaded the images into photoshop and using the mask tool in the layers box, painted over myself to get the end result. {this only taken about an hour :-) }
Although its not the most pleasing example of photography, i like it. Now im off to plan how im going to do the accual shoot.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.