More glorious sunshine

And I believe spring is finally here. And not a moment too soon. Don't think I could cope with any more cold, grey days.

Steroid injections not yet taken effect but I live in hope!!! Had lunch today with a friend's mum who is visiting and will stay in HK for about 3-4 months. It was lovely to be with a 'mother' figure as I do really miss my mum and dad. Some of us ladies took her to a Chinese yum cha meal which she enjoyed very much. Then gelatos in the Plaza, a quick photo opp and blip done! The weather helps to make nice happy pics. Our beach was looking particularly inviting.

Quiet day otherwise, tried not to do too much. The Man has gone to Shanghai today for a few days, so it'll be even quieter in the house. Rugby 7s this weekend so HK will be bursting with rugby fans, no doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.