Tomatoes coming on....

....and the daffs look good too. The plants are a bit more advanced than on April 3rd last year but we're not sure where we're going to grow our tomatoes this year. They may have to take their chances outside at the allotment as watering in the greenhouse will be a problem over the summer.

Chris departed today on the next stage of his tour around England - via Essex to Manchester for a wedding before flying home on Monday back to the USA. I have to confess a sense of melancholy today now that he's gone and it'll be another 5 months til we see him again. And it's not just him going back it is also because it was great to see both brothers together, something that doesn't happen very often and will be over a year til it happens again.

Most of the day was spent in a special school in South East London. Over the past 9 months I've been working with them to create a new website for their school and today was the day when they got to play with the site for the first time. I am delighted to say they loved the site we'd created and were impressed by the functionality of the software. So that kind of made up for how I was feeling as I drove up there this morning.

Came back from the school to finalise the bid to the DfE for funds to train primary teachers in the new computing curriculum. Just a bit more tidying up to do and a section to include that is being written by a colleague. It needs to be emailed off on Saturday and paper copies arriving by 1st April. I'll be glad when it's gone, this was too much like work.

All this on top of the major computer error which I finally fixed yesterday. Turns out that the latest update from Microsoft conflicted in some way with the file upload process for emails, blip and any other application from which files are uploaded to the net. In the end I did a system restore to before that update and hey presto, it all worked again. (But removed all the bookmarks in Firefox!!!)

I must apologise to all you blippers who have made comments about my blips. Thank you for taking the time to comment and I will get round to responding.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.