Balls...

I learnt something new last night. I was at the skatepark and was wondering why BMXers haven't embraced the disc brake system that mountain bikes seem to universally taken on board. Disc brakes being a similar braking system to cars than having the rubber blocks that slow wheels by applying pressure to the wheel rim.

I was partly asking out of curiosity, partly to get more acquainted with my 2 wheeled skatepark co-users as I do have a tendency to get in their way on occasion. The reason is because disc brakes are too efficient. BMXers needs a bit of feathering or give in the brakes to that they don't stop the wheels too drastically.

I also learned a bit about the Photoshop Gradient map adjustment layer. Tried it on this picture but it just didn't suit it. I'll keep it for some other blippage.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture
Oh crivvens, christmas is creeping up on me quickly this year. Better get the finger out.

This is the result of our annual trip to Ceramic Experience to get hand printed baubles for Bethany and Ewan done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.