Easter cactus 2014 style!

I went out after work to look for a blip today and came home with a few useable shots, but when I walked into my conservatory I noticed this really beautiful Easter cactus f;lower.
Of course being me I just had to take a few shots, which then left me in a right quandary as to which of my shots I should blip!!
Eventually I decided the other shots could be repeated tomorrow...or the day after, but this amazing flower might not be as pristine and beautiful tomorrow, so it was literally a case of now or never.
I think we must have had this plant a few years. as I can't remember it flowering before, and I am sure I would have remembered as it is a stunning colour.
Anyway, because it is so lovely, I really feel it deserves to be today's blip, I hope you agree.
As I said last year (when I blipped our other cactus) I am not sure if these are Christmas or Easter cacti - they seem to bloom all through from November to may so maybe they are multi - festival cacti ? lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.