The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cherry blossom 2

This is not the same cherry blossom tree near the police station that I blipped in macro yesterday. This is the amazing view from one of my workplaces.When I think of sorting books in the basement at Oxfam (shudder) I count my blessings. The tree is particularly fine at the moment, but the blossoms were blowing off in the wind, so I decided to try and capture it in its prime.

I don't use my camera in the classroom at school, so the day-old chicks must remain unblipped. They are still amazing little bundles of fluffy stuff, though, and I did see photos of the students being introduced to them.

Nice lazy afternoon, which is good because I keep waking at 5.30 and there's really no point getting up that early when I don't start work till after ten. CleanSteve and I went down to Waitrose, which is a bit of an aircraft hangar at the moment, being refurbed rather slowly.

At the fish counter, there was no fish pie mix left. The only reason I mention this is that cooking from scratch and being wheat-free (apart from soy sauce) is taking a bit more effort than the usual slapdash approach to cooking. Tonight we had CleanSteve's tofu special, and tomorrow it's special-offer sea bass with ginger and spring onions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.