Sense of Porpoise

It's a boat. It must be Thursday.

Ate my lunch hiding in a cupboard. A panini that the lassie who served me admitted was the first she'd ever made. I'm sure they'll improve with practice. Had the cleaners hoovering around my feet as I was trying to finish off for the day. Escaped down to The Shore for some fresh air and a fresh head. Watched a porpoise swim around for half and hour, teasing my shutter finger by staying just out of snapping range, before it swam back off towards Grangemouth and the more open waters of the Firth.

Quick day that was. Hope it's the same tomorrow.

EDIT: Just heard back from the 'Lovers of Light' organisers, and it looks like they've selected a winner for this year's competition. Not my photograph this time (coincidentally taken from the same spot as this entry, and with the same wee boat included) but well done to the blipper's entry that's shone through.

Still really happy being in the final ten, and thanks for all the great comments and messages on this. Can pack away my thermals, knitted balaclava and gloves now, they're not going to needed.

Not this year anyhow...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.