As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Oil

Well I've been in Gloucester much of today mooching about and doing a bit of Christmas shopping. I don't seem to have achieved much but two presents bought and a few goodies for me - well I need rewarding :)

I did take the camera with me but it wasn't terribly inspiring so thought I'd try some oil on water pics. Slight problem there - apparently the favoured kind of oil is olive - of course there is no chance of me having anything like that here so I tried various oily bits - first my cod liver oil, then some oily gunk remover and then my eye make-up remover. Not a wonderful success but still kinda pretty when I used a cd to reflect some colours onto it.

I shall now ferret around the house trying to find something more suitable....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.