TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

Cake!

In case you were wondering what became of yesterday's egg.. it's in today's blip!

This was my second attempt at making a coffee and walnut cake after my recent disaster. At least this one looked like a cake. It was OK - a bit sweet but no doubt the Cookie Monster will dispatch it in due course.

Talking of eggs, we had a very nice chicken curry for tea tonight.. I have been getting some serious milage out of Sunday's roast chicken, which so far this week has also yielded up..

A roast chicken risotto
Roast chicken sarnies (with stuffing and cold gravy - one of my faves!)
A bucket of chicken stock
The aforementioned curry
Some chicken scraps for the cats
..and finally tomorrow - a chicken soup!

I'm out for dinner tomorrow night.. think I'll pass on the chicken!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.