Angelique

By Angelique

" TRAINS AND BOATS AND PLANES "

My first steam engine capture of the year, and it was by chance. I decided to take Phoebe for a run this afternoon before the weather changed. Well that was the plan, but I could see dark clouds massing over the Quantock Hills, and sure enough, as I took this photo the rain started to fall so I had to be quick. I didn't know that the steam line was working today so it was a bonus.

It was our opening night this evening of our Musical Hall night and it was received very well. The laughter was incredible and everyone responded to the audience. They seemed to like my song and I was pleased with the response.

So tomorrow, no work, hoping for a slight lie in (I hope). More stain glass work to do and of course, being Friday, it's clean the house day, oh joy.

So we're all hoping tomorrow night we have another good crowd in to support the Stogumber Music Hall.

I hope Thursday has been kind to you all, and we have another weekend looming. We haven't won the lottery, so Mr A will be off to work before 6.00 to attend his tiresome job.

Sleep well all my fellow blippers and until we 'speak' again - take care and sending love~~~~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.