Angelique

By Angelique

" THERE'S A LIGHT, A SPECIAL KIND OF LIGHT "

This is the lampshade that I have been shedding blood on!!  It has 8 sides and 1/2 kilo of solder in it so as you can imagine it is very heavy.  My friend who asked for it to be made returns from her holiday tomorrow so I hope she likes it.

It is the first big commission I have undertaken, and as such I wanted it to be perfect.  Glass of this kind is very expensive and most people do not realise the time it takes to create.

I have already started my next commission which is a roundel for a window in one of the care homes near Longrun, where my boys live.  I will let you see it when it is finished.

Tonight's performance went very well, full house, and they all seemed very happy.

Wet weekend forecast here, so I will have a lie in as long as possible.  Enjoy everyone.  Sending hugs, I am away to me bed!!!!  xxx  zzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.