Angelique

By Angelique

" LET'S ALL GO TO THE MUSIC HALL "

As a tribute to an amazing bunch of people, I bring you selection of the back stage 'chaos'.  Underneath the table in the middle is the village Snooker table, now bedecked with hats, costumes, coat hangers, makeup etc.  We all knew what we had to do and what to where, apart from the menfolk who were forever losing hats, shirts, trousers and so on!!

It was all great fun and the last night was packed with everyone enjoying themselves and a party for everyone after.  So today it is sad, the hall has been cleared and now over for another year.  And already it has been suggested that as they are running out of Old Time songs, they could do The Stogumber Royal Variety.  I'll definitely be coming back to support that!!

So it was my last performance in this little village with a raft of talent.  I even had a lovely card from a very special  person who came to Friday's performance and wanted to thank me personally.  How kind!!

So today is was back to normal, taking Matthew out as per usual.  Stained glass work this afternoon and now we have eaten a delicious Roast Pork dinner.

Back to work tomorrow and so another week begins.  But this time, we have Easter around the corner as today was Palm Sunday.

It is interesting how some people attend Church at Christmas and Easter, feeling the need to go just at those times.  But for me the Church is within my heart, the love that was put there over 32 years ago when I had a very personal encounter with my Saviour.

I hope as we all approach this  special time of year - take a moment, pause, and say thank you for all the wonderful things God has given you in your life and the times he has saved you from an accident that nearly was!!!  We all have them.

Sending love to all my special blip followers and a huge thankyou for your support as I travel through the narrow paths trying not to fall off!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.