fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Rock Cress

Today I went out to visit my friend Barb and we went to lunch and then to a garden nursery store. I got a couple containers of rock cress to add to our tiny rock garden out front. She got a couple bigger plants in containers.

I wanted to get out to see her because the friends missing in the Oso landslide are mutual friends of mine and Barb's. She introduced me to them years ago when Barb's husband was still alive in the eighties. The people in Oso had an antique store and then moved to Oso. They continued the antiques along with other gifts in an old barn. They also had a farm with a few animals and they sold ostrich eggs and some nursery plants there too. They also ran a bed and breakfast in their old farmhouse and put on some seasonal luncheons. Barb and I had gone to many of the luncheons they put on. Schools in the area even took field trips out to their farm for pumpkins in the fall. We still have not heard a word if they are ok or not. Not looking too good.

Thanks you for all the kind words concerning them and the landslide that has devastated so many lives here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.