fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Twisted

Just all I can think of ...that someone deliberately brought this latest horrible plane crash down on purpose...  Had to be some sort of terribly tortured soul to do this.   Hard to believe that's the news coming out now.  I'm horrified and saddened at this senseless loss of life...how hopeless we feel...one more very tragic event to try and digest...impossible. 
Big R and I went to a very good concert tonight at the Triple Door with his ex coworker pal  we heard Iris Dement and the words of one of her last songs she sang struck home....I was thinking it's perhaps all we can hope to do at times....

"My life, it don't count for nothing.
When I look at this world, I feel so small.
My life, it's only a season:
A passing September that no one will recall.

But I gave joy to my mother.
And I made my lover smile.
And I can give comfort to my friends when they're hurting.
And I can make it seem better for a while.

My life, it's half the way travelled,
And still I have not found my way out of this night.
An' my life, it's tangled in wishes,
And so many things that just never turned out right.

But I gave joy to my mother.
And I made my lover smile.
And I can give comfort to my friends when they're hurting.
And I can make it seem better,
I can make it seem better,
I can make it seem better for a while.

Oh, oh oh.
Oh oh.""

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.