fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Mt Baker

Big R and I escaped the dreadful news that seems to be engulfing our world and headed up to Bellingham to help our friend Peg with some final furniture moving.  It was another lovely day and Mt. Baker was out in all it's glory.  We took our time going up driving along many back roads and doing exploring...we love that area of the skagit valley.  Met our friend and after letting the hooligans out for a mini walk , then lunch and a few pieces moved we headed back home.   
Tomorrow our dear dear friend KB from Ca. arrives for a week visit.  We are very excited.  I've known her for over 50 years...was in girl scouts with her when my mom was our scoutleader and her mom would help out.  We went to camp together and were counselors in training at a maine girl scout camp near Baxter State park .  We climbed Mt. Kathdin in Baxter State Park together.  We have quite a history of hiking , back packing, canoeing, kayaking and sharing laughs and tears over the years.  More recently dear Kathleen helped caretake me after both of my recent knee surgeries.  She is a real loyal, trusted "Keeper" friend!    
  Big R has been planning some special meals for her...my  upcoming Monday 66th birthday will be ultra special having KB here to help celebrate....and it looks like also a visit for my birthday lunch with my son, Dil and grandson Zeke as they travel back from a trip up north!!!  Yay  Much to be thankful for!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.