Studio Capture

Not my work, but an open sketchbook left in the studio yesterday. I love seeing what other people do and I particularly like the playfulness and exploration that is happening here. I think it's the work of an artist that I met briefly one afternoon a few months ago. She is tutoring on a new OCA (Open College of the Arts) drawing module and is spending some time working through the module in her own way. (Her work looks much more exciting than the original module.) I've enrolled for OCA courses myself in the past, but now they have built in the cost of assessment towards a degree they are getting very expensive. I quite like the discipline of working through a module of work but I'm not all that bothered about the degree qualification.

Meanwhile, I've resurrected some printing plates (based on trees) from a little while ago. I'm quite keen to see if I can create paper sculptures based on some of these old prints that didn't quite work. At the moment though it's all still in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.