Missycat

By Missycat

The one that (almost ) got away!

Yet again I'm backblipping and haven't posted a single pic since I got back from my holiday. Life has been hectic since our return: end of tax year to deal with, loads of documents requiring my attention and getting used to my new PC installed earlier this week (Windows 7 Professional - where's Picture Manager!) and finally I discovered yesterday (26 March) my blocked ear has turned out to be no longer blocked as such, but has developed a nasty infection and my eardrum may be perforated!

Anyway, enough of the whingeing! Whilst looking through my pics on the new PC, I realised that I hadn't blipped this little guy: he is a Green Heron, quite small (around 16 inches long) and lives with other waterfowl in the ponds of the hotel grounds.
Like the peacock and the lizard, he was more than happy to pose for me as I took the last holiday photos before leaving for the airport.
If you look closely in large you can see the (blurry) head of a terrapin who popped up to see what was going on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.