shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Partnerships

So the last day of The Leprosy Mission Programmes Workshop is done, and some folk are already on their way home. It has been a wonderful experience, such a joy to see old friends, make new ones and to learn from each other. This photos shows me with the staff from our key partner countries. Starting at the front and working l-r then up a step and l-r, this is Kay (Myanmar), Jiptha (Bangladesh), Wilson (South Sudan), Len Len (Myanmar), Casthelo (Angola), Mary (India), Terver (Nigeria), Tina (India), Eliane (Angola), me (Scotland) and Chiranjivi (Nepal). Such a wonderful group of people. I won't be blipping from now until I get home and have slept a bit, which is unlikely to be before Monday, so I hope you've enjoyed these travel blips. It will be very strange to be home. Nice of course, don't get me wrong, just different! I just hope I don't fall asleep in either Bangkok or Dubai airports on my horrible long journey home and end up missing a flight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.