shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Sightseeing in Chiang Mai

A lovely day spent seeing a little of Chiang Mai in the excellent company of two colleagues from Myanmar - very handy when visiting lots of Buddhist temples, as one of them knows lots about temples and their architecture. A beautiful city, and a fascinating history. This shot was taken at Wat Chet Lin, in the Old City. After the tourism, I headed for the airport with two colleagues, one from DR Congo and one from Timor Leste, sadly didn't have much time to chat to them, as my flight to Bangkok was considered international and theirs domestic as mine was immediately connecting out and they were having to stay in Bangkok for the night before flying home in the morning. Due to their systems, I went through passport control in Chiang Mai and was kept in a different waiting area, so all I could do was wave goodbye as I went to the plane.

A backblip due to travelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.