youngies journey

By youngie66

Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump

Well I finally after 10 years got round to visiting Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump which is 18km west of Fort Macleod it is a world heritage site as native Indians over the centuries would corral grazing buffalo down driving lanes to where a rise in the ground would lead to cliffs that they would fall off and there would be waiting natives at the bottom ready to kill off any buffalo that survived by clubbing them over the head with there stone clubs hence the name of the site so it was really interesting to visit the site and for ten bucks well worth the visit so you can see a mock up of the cliffs with the buffalo on top and the place was quiet so when I went into the theatre for the video of how they went about it way back I was on my own which was kinda neat no popcorn or ice cream though :-( oh well it was a instructive visit for me all the same and was also neat getting out and about driving on my own on the wrong side of road lol at least I never gave anyone a fright now then movie for the day is "Where The Buffalo Roam 1980" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.