youngies journey

By youngie66

Cowboy Country

Well out and about for a wee drive in the Albertan Prairies today and spotted a couple of cowboys on Horseback albeit metal ones placed out in fields it reminded me of my movie for today as Fort Macleod where we are staying has been used for many films such as Paschendale, Mississipi's Burning and my movie for today to name but a few and thinking of my movie I had a chuckle about it thinking of one of my other favorite cowboy style films Blazing Saddles as a scene in that would have been funny in today's film when the cowboy who had the big Stetson on his lap in Blazing Saddles was asked " Is that a Ten Gallon Hat or are you just pleased to see me" lol anyway the movie I refer to was about two cowboys who fell in love and a lot of that was filmed in Macleod and is my movie for the day and is " Brokeback Mountain 2005" so See Ya all later Yee Ha giddy up horsey lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.