The second half of life..

By twigs

I feel lost......!!

Everytime I go to this place it reminds me of England - in some ways it's so English feeling that I don't think it should be down here in the South Pacific! It's actually only about 15 years old and over the years they've done quite a good job in developing the gardens into the old cottage style that I simply adore!

Anyway, we had some farewell drinks for C who I've known now for probably almost 20 years. She's a casualty of a political move (I think) and has been made redundant. What the South Island loses the North Island will be gaining :)

Anyway, by the time I left this pub after a massive 2 wines (!) I realised that I hadn't shot anything today - it seemed appropriate to capture this spot, a mere 10 minute walk from my place.

Roll on the summer - it's a great place for a brunch or three!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.