The second half of life..

By twigs

Love a duck!

I haven't been down to the duck ponds in such a long time and was drawn to go and check in on things on the way home. I hadn't been out of the car more than 30 seconds when a small swarm of ducks approached me, quacking loudly and seemingly demanding old, dry bread. Once they discovered that I had nothing to offer them they quickly lost interest and waddled away.

As I turned to wander along the banks of the pond I spotted these 2 Paradise Shelducks who had appeared to check out the rumpus. Apparently they mate for life, which I guess is the reason they're always seen in pairs.

Anyway, I rather liked this semi-anonymous shot of Mr and Mrs Duck - their wee heads poking above the grass horizon really quacked me up!!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.