The second half of life..

By twigs

Distorted lives........

It's been a strange day today.

Got up and went for a walk down to Monaco but I had a phone call when I was about 2/3 round my normal outward route which made me want to head back home again. I cut the walk a bit short (though I was still out for nearly an hour so it was still a decent walk).

After a bit of brekky (well, a cup of coffee!) I headed out to do some more 'creative renovations' on the shed armed with L's metal cutter which made things soooo much simpler. Things were going well - although slowly - until the rain came. Power tools and rain don't mix so I packed up. At least things are beginning to take shape and look promising.

Spent a couple of hours on the phone talking to a friend about various things which was really nice. I love that we can just talk for so long with such ease. Will be talking again later in the week I hope too.

After a bite of tea I headed down the road with a bottle of vino to see a friend. We had a great sharing of lots of things which was wonderful, although difficult at times. It's amazing how our lives can become so distorted within themselves that we forget to stop and look out beyond our own vision to see what's happening in other's lives. I'm very glad for both of us that I dropped in.

Anyway, I realised very late on in the piece that I hadn't taken a single shot all day so when N came in after a long run and jumped in the pool to cool off I chased him out with my camera...... lucky for me he was happy to be blipped ;)

The distorted looks feels like it kind of fits my day really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.