Lali's World

By Lali

Dreamy reflections in the park

Finnish practice:

Olen eksynyt puistossa. Missä minä olen? Mihin minä menen?
Tämä on erittäin salaperäinen paikka. Unelmoinko minä?

(What I want to say:
I'm lost in this park. Where am I? Where am I going?
This is a very mysterious place. Am I dreaming?)

The confusion and surreality of this image matches my day at work today a little bit. We had a power cut in the middle of the day that lasted for about two hours. There was confusion around. When we got the power back, we got really busy and then, when the last tours of the day were coming through, we had another one. At this point I was heading home, so I don't know what happened afterwards.

It's been a long week and I'm feeling tired. I'm glad I'm off at the weekend! :)

No plans for the weekend. I may go to the gym tomorrow..

Thanks very much for all your nice comments yesterday! I hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.