Lali's World

By Lali

Hand in pocket

This is my hand in my pocket.

Having a wee break from Finnish practice today.

I had a day off today. The weather was really dull, rather cold and grey. The light didn't inspire me for photography at all, so I decided just to take a bit of a different self-portrait.

It took me ages to finally lift the bum off my seat and go to the gym. Today I just couldn't be bothered, but I finally went! After the gym I went to Tesco's to do my food shopping and, as I was about to pay, I realised that my debit card had disappeared! Then I remembered I'd been in a shop before, so I must have left it in there. I had to pay my shopping with my credit card which is not ideal, but at least I didn't have to go through the embarrassment of not having money to pay for my shopping!

I'm pretty sure I left the card in that shop but, just in case, I cancelled it. It will take about five days to get another one, which is annoying, but never mind...

In the evening I went to visit my friend I made the birthday cake for, because I had forgotten the plate at his place. I stayed for a glass of wine and a chat and then I went home. It was already nine by the time I got home!

Now I have to remember that the clocks go forward tomorrow. I hope my memory doesn't fail me this time. Thank god I'm off tomorrow!!

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.