Up My Street

I work in a gorgeously historic part of Bradford called Little Germany, where the tall sandy buildings reflect the light beautifully (one of my faves from a year or so ago here).

Because of this they occasionally shut down the streets for filming period drama's etc.

I'm not sure what TV program this one is, but it was being transformed into a 1914 scene; and as you can see, they had yet to remove the modern adornments such as the alarm boxes :o)

The spotlights were on the left side of this scene and it was amazing the transformation they made to the street.

I caught this at lunchtime and planned to return after work to try and get some shots of actual filming, but when I finished there was nothing really going on, just lots of catering vans and people in hi vis jackets!

My colleague Ivan got a shot at lunchtime too - one of the props and a couple of the cast.

In other news, I didn't win the Lovers of Light competition, but I was amazed and incredibly flattered to be in the ten finalists and even in with a shout. Congratulations to Graham - a worthy winner and I think that *many* of his beautiful photo's could have won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.