Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

100 Happy Days: #12

I'm back, not sure when it happened, but today I noticed that I am!

This time last year I was spiralling down hill fast, and even had to go and see a CBT therapist by the summer.

But today, as I got back from work (only a little late), I stuck some music on, got changed, put a load of washing on, started cooking dinner, and generally pottered around content that this was Friday night, and I'm looking forward to an energetic saturday and a quiet sunday... And it struck me. The weight on my shoulders and the permanent tightness in my chest... was gone!

Just then, Sophie walked through the door, and I wrapped her up in my arms and told her the good news. Turns out there's something in the water at the moment, as she told me that she too had a had a revelation at work, and told her self that she was "bored of feeling anxious", and had well and truly knocked her working day out of the kennel!

All in all, a good day! And to mark this occasion?

I buggered around with my helicopter.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.