Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

101 Happy Days: #13

Sculling.

A one way trip to the bottom of the Lea... Or so I thought until I gave it a go this morning!

Step 1 was getting in the "ahoy boat" with its wise base and stabilisers! I did my best to tip it over, but found it impossible!

Having mastered staying upright and the art of steering, if not the art of going in a straight line, I got to have a go in a proper boat!

.... Well, I'm still dry!

I got out feeling rather smug , but on my way out, noticed the actual size of the racing sculls! You sit ON rather than IN...

Maybe next time!!


also I missed yesterday. Not because of work, or some other dull drudgery, but because I was too busy being happy! Rowing, cycling, shopping and a dinner date in the evening. I'll tag an extra day on the end to make up for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.